No news is…

As of about 8:00, I haven’t heard from the lady I was supposed to speak with today, so no news about that. It was a lazy day even though it started pretty early. I found out that my curling iron does in fact work – it’s a 2″ so it’s a little bigger than I like, but I didn’t even know I had one that worked.

We watched the Walking Dead season finale today – I have to say I was pleased with the first six episodes. It’s not the best-acted show ever, but it’s about zombies.. I’m good. I heard that the next season will start in October, which seems like a million years away. That’s kind of a good thing, since that’s about the time I’ll turn a year older. I bet it won’t seem like such a long time looking back.

The finale of the show led us to a long conversation about what we’d do in the event of a zombie apocalypse, which may or may not have involved me threatening several times to shoot Eric in the head as soon as I hear that the zombies are coming. We disagreed about whether to leave immediately for a tropical island (him – I thought of a lot of tactical problems with this, mostly revolving around leaving so soon after the outbreak) or to wait it out for awhile in our well-stocked underground bunker (me – obviously us not yet having an underground bunker is an issue, but we can take care of that). He mentioned that he would probably just wear a chain-mail suit – like a shark suit – everywhere he went to avoid being bitten. I immediately took back ever having said I’d shoot him in the head. He’s brilliant, that boy. I’ll probably need him around.

I also read this quote this week:

“The best part of a relationship, is getting to call the person, or lay down next to them, and tell them all the crazy things that happened to you all day long. In the end that’s what it’s about. It’s not about sex, it’s not about the money they give you, it’s not about how good looking they are, it’s about them listening to you talk for hours and hours and hours, about stupid shit that doesn’t matter.”
— Tegan Quin (via wrists) (via Jenny Owen Youngs)

If that doesn’t sum up spending a couple of hours planning our zombie apocalypse strategy, nothing does. Then again, it would be hard to really convince me that having a zombie contingency plan doesn’t matter.

Now watching: Catfish. I have heard a lot about this documentary without having heard much at all.. I have a feeling it will turn out exactly like I think it will.
Edit: It did literally but not emotionally.

Edit again: I told Eric that last night after he went to bed I drank wine out of a mason jar. He appreciated it every bit as much as I hoped he would. But still not as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

