Fa La La La La

It’s just another cozy night. I’m wearing a sparkly skirt with leggings and polka-dot socks. Also, a pink hair flower with a skull in the center that I got on Beale Street and which looks ADORABLE with a low side ponytail. I feel festive. We’re watching Shutter Island, drinking wine, and we decorated our Christmas tree (finally).

Life’s not all roses and candy (I don’t like roses that much but candy is nice sometimes) … things are pretty scary right now on the financial front. But we’re both doing what we can and I’m trying as hard as I can not to let anxiety rule my life. I think I’m doing alright. I express concerns when I need to, he listens when I need him to, and we’re making a good team. Plus, how sad can you be with a kitten asleep on your lap?

I think I’m gonna make it through.

Edit: I forgot to mention that Itty Bitty got herself stuck in a tree at 6 am, which seriously distressed Casper. That wasn’t why I opened my edit window, but it popped into my head as soon as I got here. I opened this to mention that Casper has now spilled TWO glasses of my wine. Sad. 😦

Also, Itty Bitty is currently pursuing her favorite game, which could be called “Fish a Piece of Dog Food Out of the Dog Bowl and Bat It Around The Living Room And Kitchen For an Hour” if it weren’t such an unwieldy name. Don’t worry though. The dog periodically roams around the living room and eats the stray pieces of food.

Leave a Reply

